an October day in New Orleans!

After a few miserable experiences at wedding dress shops in New Orleans, I was convinced I would be wearing grey sweatpants to walk down the aisle.  Thanks to Google, I found Heidi, made my appointment, and headed to my home town of Birmingham to get “the dress.”  From the moment my mom and I walked in, Heidi made us feel comfortable and welcome.  Although I did not know exactly what I wanted, Heidi truly listened to what I had to say.  My dress is a true collaboration between Heidi’s amazing talent and the vision I had in my head.  What she created was better than I ever could have imagined! Rob and I were married on a gorgeous October day in New Orleans.  Both the wedding and reception were at Latrobe’s on Royal, a beautifully historic building in the French Quarter, which had the rustic and romantic feel we were looking for.  Before the festivities began, the two of us walked to take pictures around the Quarter with our photographer.  It was so great to take some alone time together before the ceremony.  Locals and tourists alike thought we were shooting pictures for a wedding magazine, and some even started to follow us around. Everything about the day was absolutely perfect from the flowers to the music and the food.  I had an amazing time, and better yet, I got to marry by best friend.  We were so blessed to be surrounded with so much love from our family and friends, and everyone had a great time dancing and goofing off in the photo booth at the reception. I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life than I did wearing my one-of-a-kind wedding dress made by Heidi.  Being able to create my own wedding dress was such a great experience for my mom and I to share together.  Heidi is not only an amazing designer, she is an incredibly warm and caring person.  I am so grateful to have worked with her!
Love,
Amanda

To see more images check out Studio Tran’s blog at http://studiotran.com/index.cfm?postID=707

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal Entries

Leave a comment